fbpx

Testimonials

31Aug

Excellent!

August 31, 2021

The best surgeon I've had these last 50+ years. Very attentive, respectful and polite. I recommend him to all of my friends and family that are looking for a great surgeon.

terrence crowder 8 31 21

Posted in Testimonials, Terrence Crowder, MD

16Jul

He really cares about his patients

July 16, 2021

Really great bedside mannder. Makes you feel heard and explains things in detail that make sense. He really cares about his patients. Highly recommend.

Posted in Testimonials, Andrew Chung, DO

12Jul

Best spinal surgeon in the valley

July 12, 2021

Best spinal surgeon in the valley. There is no way I would trust anyone else with my spinal care. Thank you Dr. Datta for making my quality of life better. -Lance

Posted in Testimonials, Jason Datta, MD

12Jul

Treated me with true compassion and love

July 12, 2021

5 Stars

It’s so difficult living in excruciating pain as I have for so long. When you’re somebody that is the leader and has always committed to being inspirational, motivational, and very loving to everybody that I come in contact with it doesn’t matter on what level. But I always try to conduct myself that way. And doctors, family, friends it really doesn’t matter, it seems like nobody really understands the excruciating pain that you live with and finally when I went to meet Dr. Waldrop at Sonoran Spine, he was the first person that ever treated me with true compassion and love and in showing and revealing a heartfelt desire to get me back to the person that I have always been! Thank you, Dr. Waldrop, and God Bless you and your Family.

-M.C.

Posted in Testimonials, Robert A. Waldrop, MD

08Jul

Dr. Chung is a very caring person

July 08, 2021

Dr. Chung is a very caring person, he makes sure that my questions is answered when I see him. I've called and left a message and it didn't take days to contact me, he did it the next day.

dr. chung testimonial

Posted in Testimonials, Andrew Chung, DO

07Jul

Dr. Chung may be the best experience I have had in my 50+ years.

July 07, 2021

An amazing experience. Dr. Chung may be the best experience I have had in my 50+ years. He took the time to not only listen but understand what was going on and provide options for healing. He didn’t suggest surgery, but other treatments first to see if that would provide healing. I cannot recommend him more. I wish I could give him six stars!

-G.N.

Posted in Testimonials, Andrew Chung, DO

30Jun

Excellent!

June 30, 2021

Dr. Waldrop has a very good bedside manner, he really listens to his patient and answers all the questions you have, he will not try and talk you into anything and is very honest about all the risks with the surgery I will need. I trust him completely and will send all my family and patients to him if it is necessary.

dr. waldrop testimonial

Posted in Testimonials, Robert A. Waldrop, MD

28Jun

I love Sonoran Spine!!!

June 28, 2021

Dr. Chang is incredibly knowledgeable in his field of expertise. My orthopedic surgeon referred me to Dr. Chang due to the complexity of my condition. Dr. Chang came in the room and explained everything to my husband and I with confidence, compassion and in a way we can understand. I cannot give him enough stars. His office staff deserve five stars as well. From the front desk to radiology to the nurse. I love Sonoran Spine!!! Dana

Posted in Testimonials, Michael Chang, MD

22Jun

Excellent!

June 22, 2021

"Spends appropriate amount of time with patient, explains things easily, wasn't bothered by my short list of questions, very knowledgeable in the not so common form of kyphosis and scoliosis we are dealing with." Dr. Chang Testimonial

Posted in Testimonials, Michael Chang, MD

20May

Wonderful and caring doctor

May 20, 2021

Wonderful and caring doctor. Explained to me what my upcoming surgery entailed. Very satisfied with his professional mannerism.

-M.U.

Posted in Testimonials, Michael Chang, MD

13May

7,665 PAIN FREE DAYS - now that's something to celebrate!

May 13, 2021

Dr. Crandall celebrates with his patient
Dr. Crandall performed surgery on this patient 21 years ago... their smiles say it all!

Posted in Testimonials, Dennis Crandall, MD

28Dec

Thank you so much, you all ROCK!

December 28, 2020

Dr. Datta, Kassandra, & team,

I just wanted to thank you and your whole team for helping me this year. Special thanks to Bryce for his patience and care during my first visits, then offering surgery. Big thanks to Kassandra, who spent many days communicating with me and the hospital, dealing with COVID issues and insurance issues. You were amazing. Thanks to Dr. Datta for your work and diligence trying to get me in, despite late COVID results. I appreciate your efforts so much. Through the craziest year, you and your team literally game me life back with this surgery!!! I am doing so well. I am mobile and functioning again. I am down 20 lbs because I can now work out without getting injured and re-injured repeatedly. You have all made such a difference in my life this year, for the better, and I am BEYOND grateful. Thank you so much, you all ROCK!

-J.G.

Posted in Testimonials, Jason Datta, MD

18Dec

Absolutely wonderful care

December 18, 2020

Absolutely wonderful care. Dr. Crandall addressed all of my questions and treated me with the utmost compassion. After having the recommended surgery I felt much better than before the operation. Thank you Dr. Crandall and Sonoran Spine for giving me my mobility back!

-K.H.

Posted in Testimonials, Dennis Crandall, MD

27Oct

Dr. Mosallaie isn't just good at his job, he's a caring doctor.

October 27, 2020

Dr. Mosallaie isn't just good at his job, he's a caring doctor. He has a great staff and they all put the patients care and safety first. I recommend Dr. Mosallaie to anyone who needs help in his area of expertise. Awesome staff always caring and knows what they're doing.

Posted in Testimonials, Farhad Mosallaie, PhD, DO

06Oct

I am so grateful I chose you to do my surgery.

October 06, 2020

Dear Dr. Crandall,

I’ve been wanting to send you a note thanking you for the excellent surgery you provided me almost 4 years ago. I’m sure you don’t remember me, but you operated on my back - spondylosis and sciatica. Before the surgery, I could hardly walk on my left leg and I was in so much pain. I really can't express how grateful I am for the outcome of my surgery. I made a full recovery and I am able to travel (not now) and do all the activities I wanted to do. I am so grateful I chose you to do my surgery. I am 72 right now and I have to thank you for making my life better.

Sincerely,
L.S.

Posted in Testimonials, Dennis Crandall, MD

30Sep

Dr. Young, thank you for your superior care!

September 30, 2020

Dear Dr. Young,

Thank you for your excellent care and reduction of my chronic neck pain!!! Your patience, willingness to answer even the simplest questions, and your sense of humor helped me get through the surgery, hospital stay, and follow-up appointments.

Also, thanks to Jeanne and the receptionist at Thompson Peak office for their efficiency, kind welcoming, and attention to detail. They also offer a kind sense of humor.

Once again, Dr. Young, thank you for your superior care!!

With appreciation,
-E.W.

Posted in Testimonials, Lyle Young, MD

16Jul

You radiate kindness and bring happiness to so many people, especially me.

July 16, 2020

Dear Dr. Crandall,

You radiate kindness and bring happiness to so many people, especially me.

There are not words to express my appreciation for the improvement you’ve made to my spine. Thank you doesn’t seem adequate, but it will have to do. Thank you so much.

-K.B.

Posted in Testimonials, Dennis Crandall, MD

13May

Grateful for your skills

May 13, 2020

Dear Dr. Lyle,

In March three years ago you performed the second surgery on S1, L4&5 for me. I want you to know that back and I are happy and grateful for your skills and caring. We do a log of hiking and yoga. The follow-up did not happen because just days afterwards my beloved astronomer had emergency surgery and my summer was busy sharing his last earth days.

Few days go by without my remembering you and how fortunate I am to have found you. I remember you were getting married in Key West that spring. I wish you all good things.

Warm positive thoughts going out to you ever.

An extremely grateful patient,
E.W.

Posted in Testimonials, Lyle Young, MD

02Apr

I am so very grateful for you.

April 02, 2020

Dear Dr. Chang,

It has been 6 months now since my surgery. I continue to work at my physical therapy 3x week. Hardly a day goes by that I do not think of you and my surgery. I am so very grateful for you. Thank you for your dedication and work. Doing better and getting fitter. I can even bend over…old lady but stronger and free of severe pain.

Sincerely,
KM

Posted in Testimonials, Michael Chang, MD

02Apr

You’ve blessed our lives with a precious, cherished and priceless gift beyond measure.

April 02, 2020

Dear Dr. Young, Jeanne and entire medical and office staff of Sonoran Spine,

While we realize you receive many of these notes of appreciation, Mike and I couldn’t let another day pass without adding ours in. When a loved one is in pain, it colors your whole life, your whole world. And when it is your best friend of 45+ years you have just married (finally!) two years ago and he accepted a position in Arizona to help buy you more time due to the fact that you wed knowing your lives together would be all too brief – but oh so sweet…but you’ve watched him daily in terrible pain. Well when, after a long road of trial and error if possible, things finally click and he is now helped on the road to wellness. Well, our joy, gratitude, our love and admiration for your overwhelming kindness, patience, understanding and beyond brilliance knows no bounds. You have given me my Mike back – he whistled again! And we have hope and joy again in our home. You’ve blessed our lives with a precious, cherished and priceless gift beyond measure.

Thank you all – each of you – for sharing each of your gifts, your talents with my Michael and me. It is not small thing you have shared with us. And we will never take it for granted or lightly. For we are just so blessed by each of you. With love and gratitude from the both of our hearts,

BK & MK

Posted in Testimonials, Lyle Young, MD

02Apr

Your kindness is special and so are you!

April 02, 2020

Dr. Waldrop,

I really appreciate the successful surgery your performed on my spine. I am doing so much better now. Your kindness is special and so are you!

Thanks,
P.R.

Posted in Testimonials, Robert A. Waldrop, MD

05Feb

Dr. Young is an excellent physician.

February 05, 2020

Yesterday I attended a surgery consulting appointment with my Grandfather. They had asked me to go with them for another set of ears and support and when I learned that they had an appointment with Dr. Young I was really happy because I know from working with you all that Dr. Young is an excellent physician and very trustworthy.

The surgery my grandfather needs is pretty serious and it was tough news to break but I have to say, it was really cool to be able to see Dr. Young work in his element and take the time to explain everything to my grandfather and grandmother. We walked out of the appointment feeling good because we really felt like we have a doctor that is going to tell us like it is and also be there for us all along the way.

Anyway, I just really appreciated the way Dr. Young handled everything and I’m sure this is no surprise to you but I don’t get to see the doctors work on the patient side all that much, if ever! Please let Dr. Young know how much I appreciate him and how happy I am to have him as my Grandfathers surgeon.

-C.B.

Posted in Testimonials, Lyle Young, MD

21May

I would recommend Dr. Datta to anyone for their care.

May 21, 2019

I had an emergency spinal fusion and laminectomy performed by Dr. Datta last Friday. Due to the serious nature of my condition he worked me in to his very busy schedule and did the surgery two days after seeing me. He was extremely professional in explaining my options and really seemed to care about my well being. He visited me post op and explained everything he did. He also visited me in the hospital Saturday and Sunday. I have had numerous surgeries in the past and have never had a surgeon check on me on the weekend. I would recommend Dr. Datta to anyone for their care. I have never written a review before but this man deserves one big time!!!

-R.R.

Posted in Testimonials, Jason Datta, MD

20May

We wish you lots of love and happiness!

May 20, 2019

Congratulations to Dr. Crandall’s patient, Angela who successfully had surgery 13 years ago and now is living happily ever after with her new husband! Receiving pictures like this makes our jobs so much better. We wish you lots of love and happiness!

Posted in Testimonials, Dennis Crandall, MD

14May

I am only 4 weeks out from surgery, and I am virtually pain free.

May 14, 2019

I’m not generally one to write a review for anything, but I wanted to say how amazing the staff of Sonoran Spine has been. I had surgery by Dr. Chang in the middle of April 2019 for a complex revision of scoliosis surgery I had had as a teenager in New Jersey. He and his staff (Mara, Pierre, and Ryan) made this such an easy experience. While recovery from surgery is painful as expected, I’ve never felt this good in my life. I am only 4 weeks out from surgery, and I am virtually pain free. This surgery has already scientifically improved my quality of life. Prior to surgery, I could barely function due to back pain. Now, I feel like a new person. Thank you so much to Dr. Chang, and to everyone at Sonoran Spine.

-K.M.

Posted in Testimonials, Michael Chang, MD

01Mar

I can't thank him enough and would recommend him to anyone with spinal injuries

March 01, 2019

I would really like to thank Dr. Waldrop for everything he has done for me. When I first met him, he came across as a very kind and very smart physician. He did my first spine surgery and did a great job. He had a way of putting me at ease prior to the surgery and post op. I felt very well taken care of. I hurt my back again and he didn't suggest another surgery. He gave me much more conservative options that I know will help me. He is very honest and to the point.

He also spent a week calling pain doctors for me when I lost mine. I felt so hopeless. Without me asking, he took time out of his day for me. I can't thank him enough and would recommend him to anyone with spinal injuries.

Thank you so much!

Sincerely,
J.M.

Posted in Testimonials, Robert A. Waldrop, MD

28Feb

I’ve been a patient of Dr. Datta’s for nearly 9 years now and he has absolutely surpassed my expectations

February 28, 2019

Dr. Datta is nothing less than amazing! I have severe degenerative disk disease and Dr. Datta performed two extremely successful double spinal fusions on my spine, within the past 8 years. I’ve been a patient of Dr. Datta’s for nearly 9 years now and he has absolutely surpassed my expectations as an amazing orthopedic surgeon! I have and will continue to recommend him and his staff to others, so they too, can live pain free!

-K.M.

Posted in Testimonials, Jason Datta, MD

14Feb

I am impressed with your concise information and your caring approach

February 14, 2019

Dear Dr. Crandall,

Thank you and your staff for working me in for my visit today. I appreciate you making time to review my studies and my symptoms and help devise some options for me to consider as I approach further treatment.

Every aspect of the office consultation from the phone call to schedule to front desk and back office interactions were friendly and professional.

Most of all, I am impressed with your concise information and your caring approach. I know how busy you are and I wanted you to know how much it was appreciated.

Thank you,
J.O.

Posted in Testimonials, Dennis Crandall, MD

[12 3 4 5  >>  
Top Doc Awards

Black Canyon City *New Location* 
19251 E. Oasis Dr, Black Canyon City, AZ 85234

Gilbert *Updated Address*
3717 S. Rome St, Ste 106, Gilbert, AZ 85297

Glendale 
5681 W. Beverly Ln, Ste 101, Glendale, AZ 85306

North Phoenix *New Location* 
33300 N 32nd Ave, Ste 101, Phoenix, AZ 85085

North Scottsdale (Thompson Peak) *Updated Address* 
20745 N. Scottsdale Rd, Suite 105, Scottsdale, AZ 85255
 

Scottsdale (Shea) 
9700 N. 91st St, Ste B108, Scottsdale, AZ 85258

Show Low *Updated Address* 
4951 S. White Mountain Rd, Building A, 2nd Floor,
Show Low, AZ 85901

Queen Creek *New Location*
37200 N. Gantzel Rd., Ste 240, Queen Creek, Arizona 85140

Tempe 
1255 W Rio Salado Pkwy, Ste 107, Tempe, AZ 85281